North Star 240°
North Star was born out of a drive to do something different for those who need more
Formed by the desire to shape futures, North Star emerged
We remain where others may part
Equipping young minds to join with their communities
Forging together the path ahead, travelling alongside
Our team can bring dreams to fruition. Join us and thrive.

Who We Are

Based in North Bristol, North Star 240° is a Secondary School that caters for pupils aged 11-16 with Social, Emotional and Mental Health (SEMH) needs and associated learning difficulties. Pupils who have difficulties with their emotional and social development may have limited social skills and find it difficult to make and sustain healthy relationships.

Testimonials

Safeguarding

The North Star Academy trust takes Safeguarding very seriously.  Safeguarding and promoting the welfare of children is everybody’s responsibility. It involves:

1

Protecting children from maltreatment

2

Preventing impairment of children’s health or development

3

Ensuring children are growing up in circumstances consistent with the provision of safe and effective care

Important dates

Term 1

Inset days: Monday 27th & Tuesday 28th Sept

Staggered return on Thursday 2nd & Friday 3rd September

Thursday 2nd September 2021 – Friday 22nd October 2021

Term 2

Inset day: Monday 29th November

Parents Evening: 9th December

Monday 1st November 2021 – Friday 17th December 2021

Term 3

Inset day: None

Tuesday 4th January 2022 – Friday 18th February 2022 

Term 4

Inset day: Monday 21st March 

Parents Evening: 6th April

Monday 28th February 2022 – Friday 8th April 2022

Term 5

Inset days: Monday 16th May

Monday 25th April 2022 –
Friday 27th May 2022

Term 6

Inset day: Monday 27th June


Monday 6th June 2022 –
Thursday 21st July 2022

Close Menu